Out of our Comfort Zone

comfortzone

The funny thing about comfort zones is that they are so incredibly comfortable, we don’t even realize we’re in one. Apparently, among the many comfort zones that I reside in, I also have a stamping comfort zone.  Who knew?  I realized this after reviewing my posts on my facebook page (BTW, if you haven’t “liked” my page, you should do so! ).

As I was scrolling through facebook, every card and every picture I had posted, had something in nature.  From leaves to flowers.  Even birds!  Now, I’m not saying there’s anything wrong with stamping things from nature.  I think nature is beautiful, especially in the fall.  I am on a crazy nature kick because the world around me is surrounded in beautiful color. Here are some pictures from my walk yesterday.  Breathtaking, no?

treefall3 treefall2 treefall1

But I need to expand my world.  I need to stamp something that has no nature.  So here you have it!  A Birthday cake.  I wanted to put flowers on it (wouldn’t mini punched out flowers look adorable on the cake layers?) but I restrained myself . . .

birthday5

I used the stamp set “Build A Birthday.”  Just like my nature cards, this was FUN!  You just grab a color an keep building up.  If you have a stack of birthday cards you need to make, this is your set  . . .

138646S

Have a GREAT day.
XOXOXO,
Rina

Leave a comment