Stampin’ up a Storm

What have you been up to this weekend?  I have been stampin’ like a crazy gal.  It has put a great big smile on my face – which I needed, because my bookclub book was so sad this month.  Ugh!!  But stamping always cheers me up.

For my project today, I am sharing a holiday card that I made for my sweet friend, Kimberly.

birdchallenge

I had so much fun making it — not only because it was a break from my downer book, but because I used a card sketch!  The sketch is PCCCS174 (click here for details on the Paper Craft Crew).  Here was what the sketch looks like:

PCCCS-162-205-004

Tip: I flipped the sketch upside down.  Feel free to change up sketches to make them work for YOUR card.  Also, to give the bird color depth, I stamped him first in Crumb Cake and then Soft Suede.

Supplies Used:

Stamp:  Joyful Season (139770)
Ink: Soft Suede, Crumb Cake, Early Espresso, Cherry Cobber
Paper: Season of Cheer DSP, Pool Party, Whisper White

Have a fantastic week,
Rina

5 thoughts on “Stampin’ up a Storm

  1. This is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Just stunning really. Great serene color combo and theme! I’d love to case this. Thank you for joining us at the Paper Craft Crew this week! I’m so glad you did! Crystal

  2. I love how you flipped the sketch, Rina. Stamping the shadow behind the popped up cardinal is perfect – it gives the card such depth! Thanks for joining us at the Paper Craft Crew! ~Deborah

  3. Absolutely beautiful card and I love how you turned the sketch. The shadow is a great touch. I love the color tones as well. Thanks for playing along with the Paper Craft Crew.

Leave a Reply

