Butterfly Card

I’m on a roll here, friends.  Once I started with one sketch, I was excited to try another one.  So I did!  If you give it a try, let me know if you aren’t addicted.  I’ll be surprised.

This card is made using a sketch from Freshly Made Sketches (FMS217).  I love their clean designs. Nothing too fussy for them.  That reflects my style, too (well, on some days  . . :))  so I was drawn to the sketch.

Here is my card:

butterfly2

The butterflies add lots of dimension and interest.  The smaller butterfly is made from vellum.  I love the soft look of vellum.  And of course, the butterfly is covered in some glitter.  What else?

butterfly3

Here’s the sketch:

FMS217

I have something funny to share about the card.  It’s up-cycled.  I used this butterfly in another card but I never really loved the card — but I sure did love the butterfly.  So yes, I removed the beautiful butterfly and added it to this card — where I it works much better!  I then reused the paper in the first card.  Nothing wasted!  Up-cycling can save you lots of work.  Give it a try.

Supplies Used:

Stamps:Watercolor Wings (139424), Sheltering Tree (137163) – sentiment
Paper: Whisper White, Delightful Dijon, Vellum, Tip Top Taupe, Gold Foil
Ink: Watermelon Wonder, Mint Macaron, Hello Honey
Other: Bold Butterfly Framelits Dies (138135), Gold Thread

Have a great Tuesday!
Rina

3 thoughts on “Butterfly Card

  1. This is so pretty! Love the butterfly and the gold sentiment panel is perfect. Happy New Year, and thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

Leave a Reply

