Birthday Cards

It’s always funny how things seem to happen in groups. Right now, I have six friends who have a birthday in early October! So I’ve gotten busy with creating Birthday cards. The card below uses one of my favorite stamp sets, “From My Heart.” It is so versatile! I cannot even begin to count how many cards I’ve made with this stamp set.

frommyheartMaking this card was FUN!  I first cleaned the “This too shall pass” stamp VERY well.  Then I cleaned it again (I told you I used this stamp set a lot!).  When it was finally very clean, I colored basic black around the border with my Stampin’ Write marker and Rose Red swirls in the center.  I then gave a little prayer that my stamp was clean and stamped it on some blushing bride paper.  PHEW!  A crisp image.  The saying “This too shall pass” didn’t show up and I was left with a beautiful border.  I then stamped “Happy Birthday” on Whisper White and put it right on top.

Since my stamp was so clean, I did it again and my next post will show you another card I made — similar, but different 🙂
happybday1

Leave a comment