Happy Channukah -a little early!

I’m not usually so organized. Yes, my friends usually accuse me of being disgustingly organized, but most of the time, I’m falling behind. Not this year. Nuh uh. Thanks to a team swap, I already have a bunch of Channukah cards designed and ready to go! HOORAY!

For the swap, everyone chose a different set from the holiday catalog. Being Jewish, of course, I choose the Channukah Stamp set. I wanted to do it with non-traditional colors because I get bored with the typical white and blue. So here you have it, a Channukah card with purple!

Menorah

Menorah

This card uses some cool products.  The menorah is done with gold embossing powder.  I used the gold foil sheets to frame the menorah.  The gold in the button is from the gold baker’s twine (product number 132975).  I unraveled the gold from the twine.  For the technique on how I did the purple ribbon, see the video below.

Enjoy!  If you have any questions, let me know.
Rina

 

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Channukah -a little early!

    • Thanks, Yapha!! It’s lovely to meet you. I’ve been encouraging Stampin’ Up! to make more Jewish-themed stamps. 🙂 Hope we get some new ones next year!

Leave a comment