Something Happy – Chanukah

With all the news this week, I wanted to focus on something happy.  I decided to focus on Chanukah and make another card.  Here you go, my friends.  I wanted a card that I could replicate EASILY!!  I did a trick with the Happy Hanukkah sentiment.  I couldn’t cut the banner evenly (and quickly) so instead I punched it out and put it over a banner.  I LOVE how it came out.  Looks like I did it for the design, not for sheer laziness.  🙂  The card sparkles in person with lots of glitter covering the menorah.

Have a happy weekend.  Sending you hugs.

chanuka4

Supplies Used:

Stamp Set: Happy Hanukkah
Paper: Rose Red, Typeset DSP, Lost Lagoon, Whisper White, and Barely BlackInk: Tuxedo (so that the glitter doesn’t smear), Daffodil Delight marker
Accessories: Dazzling Diamonds glitter, 2-way glue, Modern Label Punch

Leave a comment